How to Delete Facebook Account

Facebook is a social networking platform that helps you to quickly communicate and share online with your family and friends. Initially developed for college students, Mark Zuckerberg founded Facebook in 2004 while enrolling at Harvard University. In 2006 anyone over 13 could access Facebook with a valid email address. Today Facebook is the largest social network in the world, with over 1 billion users worldwide.

How should you use Facebook?

Do you ever wonder why people just like using Facebook? After all, there are also other ways to connect online, such as through email, instant messaging, etc. The opportunity to communicate and interact with people you care about at the same time makes Facebook special.

Getting a Facebook account is now required to be available for others, just like getting your own email address. And other websites have worked to incorporate Facebook, since Facebook is so successful. This means that you can use a single Facebook account to log in to numerous services across the Network.

How to permanently delete a Facebook account?

Before doing so, log in and download a copy of your information (such as your images and posts), which may be necessary to you from Facebook before deleting your account permanently. You won’t be able to retrieve your account back , after deleting your account. 

  1. Left-click this symbol in the top right of your Facebook account.
  2. Slide it down until you find the Settings option.
How to Delete Facebook Account
  • Scroll down and Left click on Deactivation and Deletion option, which is present under Your Facebook Information.
How to Delete Facebook Account
  • Left-click on Deactivation and Deletion, as shown in the above image.
How to Delete Facebook Account
  • Tick on the Permanently Delete Account option as shown and click on the Continue to Account Deletion button present in the bottom right corner of your screen.
  • Hurray!! You did it.

Note-

If the process of termination of your account has been less than 30 days than you can stop the process and get access to your account again. All your information will be removed from the database of Facebook after a time period of 30days.

While Facebook is deleting this information, it is not accessible to other people or your friends using Facebook. It may take up to a time of 90 days to erase all the stuff you’ve written from the start of the deletion process.

To cancel your request for deletion of account:

  1. Log into your Facebook account with the same ID and Password within 30 days after placing the request for termination of a statement.
  2. Click on the Cancel Deletion option.

How to take a break from a Facebook account (temporary deactivation)?

You can deactivate your account temporarily also and opt to return whenever you want.

To have your account deactivated follow the given steps:

  1. Left-click this symbol in the top right of your Facebook account.
  2. Scroll down until you find the Settings option.
How to Delete Facebook Account
  • Scroll down and Left click on Deactivation and Deletion option, which is present under Your Facebook Information.
How to Delete Facebook Account
  • Left-click on Deactivation and Deletion.
How to Delete Facebook Account
  • Left-click, the mouse button on the options, Deactivate Account and continue to Account Deactivation option.
  • Follow the confirmation instructions.
  • Press the Continue to Account Deactivatiion button.
  • Hurray!! You did it.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This