×

How to import Microsoft Access data into the Microsoft Excel

Microsoft Access is primarily considered vital and the primary tool for individuals who want to create and manage the respective type of Database efficiently.

This tutorial will discuss how to import from the Microsoft Access Database to the particular Microsoft Excel.

Check how to import from the Microsoft Access Database to

It has been known that Microsoft Excel is the vital and the world's famous spreadsheet software for the last three decades respectively.

Unlike the software related to the presentation, the particular Microsoft Excel has various amounts of functions as well as the tools for calculating the different operations and graphs, which means an individual can make use of it to do anything right from planning the family budget to the keeping the records of the inventory's store.

With the help of Microsoft Excel, we may enter the data as well and can manage the data in the form of various formats that may include the followings:

  1. In the state of Text.
  2. In the form of Graphics.
  3.  In the form of numbers.
  4. In the form of the Grid format.

And Microsoft Excel allows individuals to process massive amounts of data simultaneously while comparing relevant competitors, such as Google Sheets. The respective sheets can only handle approximately up to 5 million cells.

Import data from the Access Data Database to Excel

There are the various steps that can be used to import the data from the Access Data Database to Excel are as follows:

  • Selection of the Data menu.
  • Click from the Microsoft Access Database.
  • Adding the login information to Microsoft Excel.
    1. Selection of the Data menu: The first and the foremost thing that an individual is used to do with it is to make sure that the Microsoft Access file is respectively saved on their computer system hard drive, and from there, an individual should start Microsoft Excel and be sure to make click on the section of the ribbon which is the data. Besides all these, it is essential to click on the data before proceeding to the next step.
    2. Click from the Microsoft Access Database: So, the next step or thing an individual will do here is select from where the individual wants to collect their data effectively. As we are talking about the popular software Microsoft Access, an individual must click on the "Get data" option. Moreover, after making the above selection, an individual should take efficient steps in moving ahead and clicking on from the Database and then from the Microsoft Access Database located with the help of the drop-down menu.
    3. Adding the login information to Microsoft Excel:  Once the individual gets done with the steps mentioned earlier, an individual will be able to see the small size window, which will appear on or within Microsoft Excel. And to use it to locate and select an individual's Access file, right away after opening, the other window will get pop-up. And the individual should keep in their mind and be sure that they click on one of the tables with the help of the window on the left-hand side, and after doing that, they go on hitting the button below, named to be the "Load."

Now understanding the above with the help of the suitable Example with stepwise those are as follows:

  • Step 1: First, an individual should open the Microsoft Excel File to which the data needs to be imported.
  • Step 2: Now move on to clicking the Data tab present on the ribbon. As shown in the below-attached screenshot.
How to import Microsoft Access data into the Microsoft Excel
  • Step 3: After that, an individual should select the Get Data option respectively, and they can easily make navigations through the various available buttons, which enables an individual to import the labelled things as well.
  • Step 4: After performing the above steps, an individual should click from "File"> From Text/CSV, as shown in the screenshots below.
How to import Microsoft Access data into the Microsoft Excel
  •  Step 5: In the next step, the respective individual from the "Explorer" must choose a CSV file, and then an individual can preview their selected File as shown in the screenshots below.
How to import Microsoft Access data into the Microsoft Excel
  • Step 6: After that, the individual clicks on the "Load Button", as seen in the screenshots below.
How to import Microsoft Access data into the Microsoft Excel

Moreover, if an individual wants to import various types of files, then in that case also, the process is quite similar to some extent. For Example, if an individual wants to import all the respective amounts of the data from the PDF file, an individual should select Get Data> From File> From PDF effectively.

Importing of the Data from the Web

If an individual needs to get information from third-party websites, they were importing the data from the web is an excellent and efficient way of doing this. Maybe an individual needs to extract official data from Wikipedia or wants to display the current stock prices in Microsoft Excel Sheets. These functions are defined as the convenient way of accomplishing such related tasks.

# Example for the importing of data from the particular websites into the Microsoft Excel

In this example, we will discuss the steps that are involved in the fetching of the official data from the FIFA World Cup Wikipedia page to display the status in our Microsoft Excel sheets.

The followings steps are as follows:

Step 1: First of all, we will open the Excel Sheets where we need to import the data from the respective websites.

How to import Microsoft Access data into the Microsoft Excel

Step 2: Now we will move on clicking the Data tab, which is present on the particular ribbon on the Microsoft Excel.

How to import Microsoft Access data into the Microsoft Excel

Step 3: After that, we should click on the “Web” options.

How to import Microsoft Access data into the Microsoft Excel

Step 4: Paste the link to the respective websites in the Uniform Resource Locator (URL) box and then click on the "Ok" button, as shown in the screenshots below.

How to import Microsoft Access data into the Microsoft Excel

Step 5: After performing the above steps, a navigator panel will suddenly pop up on our working screen, and then we need to select the table we want to import. We will display the effective results on our excel sheets for our purpose, so choose the "Results" table from the Navigator panel. If we want to make multiple options, we will select the multiple items checkbox.

How to import Microsoft Access data into the Microsoft Excel

Step 6: The last or final step is to click on the "Load Button."

In the other case, if we are seeking the old stats or the particular results (outcomes), we need to make an effective click on the "Refresh Button."

Moreover, this advantage is that we usually avoid manually copying the data to Microsoft Excel and passing the respective amount of the data directly into Microsoft Excel. And additionally, we can link Microsoft Excel to the data source with the help of the data connections respectively.

And when the individual is done with the steps mentioned earlier, the respective amount of the information will automatically appear in individual Excel documents. From there, an individual should move on ahead and save the records for future references effectively.


Related Topics

Excel MID() Function

The MID() function in excel is used to return a specific number of characters from a text string starting at the position you specify. One can change the start of the string, thus...

1 minute read.

Quarter Dates in Excel

Excel is a combination of numeric values and alphabets. The user's project consists of the date depending upon their accounting and financial analysis. Sometimes there is a need to find...

4 minutes read.

Dependent Drop-down List in Excel

Excel forms are used to fetch data from the end user. When we have to give choices, we often use the drop-down feature of Excel. In this tutorial, we won’t...

7 minutes read.

Count Characters in Excel

Microsoft Excel is used to perform calculations for multiple purposes. The data entered in the worksheet is a combination of numeric and alphabets. Sometimes there is a need to check...

4 minutes read.

How to print titles in Excel

In Microsoft Excel, if a particular task is completed in the worksheet, the user wants to print the worksheet. While performing this job, the row and column headings will display...

3 minutes read.

Goal Seek in Excel

Goal Seek in Excel The Goal Seek Excel function in Excel facilitates an automatic solving approach by adjusting a few pointers to reach a required output. Goal seeking is used when you have a value in...

3 minutes read.

Excel INDEX () Function

Excel INDEX () Function The INDEX() function in excel returns a value from a list of tables based on the intersection of a row and a column position. This function is used with the...

2 minutes read.

Basics of Excel

Different ways to open an excel file There are various ways to open an excel file, some of them are listed below - From Start Menu:Go to the start menu and search for Ms-Excel...

5 minutes read.

What do you understand by Combination Chart in Microsoft Excel?

In Microsoft Excel, an individual has the Combo Chart option available, which can be effectively clubbed into two charts types, which are Column Clusters Chart, Line Chart to get the...

7 minutes read.

Excel COUNT() Function

Excel COUNT() Function The COUNT() function counts the number of cells in a range that contain numbers. Syntax COUNT([value1], [value [2], ...) Parameter value1(required)- This parameter represents the first cell in the range. value2, …(optional)- It represents the...

1 minute read.

Excel COUNTIFS() Function

Excel COUNTIFS() Function The COUNTIFS() function in excel is used to count the numbers within a range that meet the supplied criteria.  Syntax COUNTIFS (range1, criteria1, [range2], [criteria2], ...) Parameter Range1 (required)- This parameter represents...

1 minute read.

Excel Unique Values

The Unique function in Excel filters the list of unique values from the given data like range or array. The data presented is either number, text, date, time etc. This...

3 minutes read.

Excel AND() Function

The AND() function in excel tests the multiple sets of conditions and returns TRUE if all supplied conditions met the criterion, FALSE otherwise. You need to have a minimum of 2 conditions...

2 minutes read.

Square Root Function in Excel

The concept of Mathematical calculations includes a large number of numbers and calculations are based on the numbers present in the data. Likewise, Square Root is a function used to...

3 minutes read.

Division in Excel

Excel worksheet are widely used for calculation purposes. Mathematics calculations include addition, subtraction, multiplication, division etc. Performing this calculation manually takes time and sometimes leads to error. To get the...

5 minutes read.

Excel LARGE() Function

The LARGE() function in excel returns the k-th largest value in a data set. Syntax LARGE (Array, kth small number from the list) Parameter Array (required)- This parameter represents the list of numbers from which nth...

1 minute read.

Purpose of Randomize in Excel

Excel spreadsheets are used on a large scale for business and personal usage. It is used to store data, perform multiple calculations, make assumptions based on charts and graphs etc....

7 minutes read.

Notes in Excel

Notes in Excel Notes are used to include additional information to the cell and explain formulas calculation, any modification made to the cell, providing necessary information on data that is entered or to provide any...

3 minutes read.

Shortcut Keys in Excel

Shortcut Keys in Excel Shortcut keys in Excel are used to simplify the work and save time by pressing a few keys.  These keys are used for navigating and working with Excel spreadsheets quickly and easily. Basic Selection:...

9 minutes read.

Excel SUBSTITUTE() Function

The SUBSTITUTE() function in excel substitutes/replaces the old text with the new text in a string. SUBSTITUTE function is used to clean data. This function is case-sensitive. Syntax SUBSTITUTE(Text, Old_Text, New_Text, [instance_number]) Parameter Text (required)- This...

2 minutes read.